University of Minnesota
Art History
arthist@umn.edu
612-624-4500


Art History Home Page

Faculty

Faculty
Asher, Catherine
Professor
Islamic and South Asian Art and Architecture 370 Heller Hall
612-626-8339
asher001@umn.edu
Asher, Frederick
Professor
South Asian Art and Architecture 306 Heller Hall
612-624-3569
asher@umn.edu
Blocker, Jane
Professor
Contemporary Art and Theory 405 Heller Hall
612-625-1549
block023@umn.edu

Canepa, Matthew
Director of Graduate Studies

Associate Professor

Art and Archaeology of Ancient Iran, Hellenistic Asia and the Late Roman Empire 421 Heller Hall
mpcanepa@umn.edu
Gaudio, Michael
Associate Professor
Early Modern Europe and the Atlantic World 364 Heller Hall
612-624-0847
gaudio@umn.edu
Kim, Minku
Assistant Professor
East Asian Art and Archaeology 374 Heller Hall
612-626-7284
mkim@umn.edu

Marshall, Jennifer

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor

Art and Visual/Material Culture of the United States 372 Heller Hall
marsh590@umn.edu
Ostrow, Steven
Chair
Professor
Baroque Art 338 Heller Hall
612-626-2878
ostro133@umn.edu
Silberman, Robert
Associate Professor
Film Studies and History of Photography 310 Heller Hall
612-624-1672
silbe001@umn.edu
Weisberg, Gabriel
Professor
Nineteenth-Century Art, Decorative and Graphic Arts 348 Heller Hall
612-624-0323
weisb001@umn.edu
Affiliate Faculty
Bartoli, Roberta
Visiting Assistant Professor
Medieval and Renaissance Art

350 Heller Hall
612-626-5283
rbartoli@umn.edu

Satkowski, Leon College of Architecture and Landscape Architecture - Renaissance and Baroque Architecture 110 Architecture
612-624-9876
satko001@umn.edu
Solomonson, Katherine College of Architecture and Landscape Architecture - Modern Architecture 110 Architecture
612-624-5565
solom003@umn.edu
Archer, John Department of Cultural Studies and Comparative Literature - Urban Planning and Architectural History 220 Nicholson Hall
612-624-3830
archer@umn.edu
King, Lyndel University of Minnesota Frederick R. Weisman Art Museum - Visual Arts and Society 19th Century England 200 Weisman
612-625-9494
kingx001@umn.edu
Mullin, Diane University of Minnesota Frederick R. Weisman Art Museum - Modern and Contemporary Art dmullin@umn.edu
612-377-8633
Emeritus Faculty
Marling Karal Ann American Art and Culture marli001@umn.edu
Poor, Robert East Asian Art, Bronze Age Archaeology 358 Heller Hall
612-624-4396
poorx001@umn.edu
Steyaert, John Late Gothic/Northern Renaissance Art 358 Heller Hall
612-624-0520
steya001@umn.edu
Stoughton, Michael Italian Baroque Art stoug001@umn.edu